Three Reasons to AVOID Jack Hyles Followers

I didn’t discover the late Jack Hyles until the 2000s. I was more into the late Jack T. Chick. Now, it’s time that genuine Christians should be pulled out of supporting Hyles and his followers. Watching the video above–it turns out that there’s a lot of stuff that Christians don’t even know about Hyles. I was ignoring all that information given. I ignored them like I ignored how the late Alberto Romero Rivera Sr. was actually a sexually immoral pervert. Rivera’s claims as a “former priest” turned out to be nothing more than fabrications. The video above gives what many people may have ignored or never known. I got into Hyles but what I ignored was that Hyles, like Rivera, was a two-faced hypocrite.

The three reasons listed in the video are (1) the Hyles-centered idolatry, (2) rampant lying (which may explain why I engaged in academic dishonesty a lot for some time in my old research blogs), and (3) the perversion that I never thought I’d see. Jack Schaap was once married to Cindy Hyles, who later divorced, and both have remarried. Schaap was actually sentenced to jail, after pleading guilty, to having an adulterous relationship with a minor. Just looking at Schaap’s “Polishing the Shaft” excerpt can stir the carnal portion of my mind. Just because I’m saved doesn’t mean I’ve achieved sinless perfection. I may not be living a lifestyle of sin but I can still be tempted to fall into sin. Many pastors in Hyles-Anderson College are no longer fit to be in office (1 Timothy 3:1-7). Schaap is barely the tip of the iceberg!

It’s easy for Roman Catholics to call about abuses in the Evangelical circles. The reverse is also very true. How can anybody criticize the Vatican for its well-documented abuses all the while, covering up the abuses done by the Hyles followers? Even worse, some people are still using the “Jesuit excuse”–that is label so-and-so as Jesuit spies or plants when confronted. Even worse, they have flimsy proof such as the hand-in-jacket (which Spurgeon also did) or the horned hand sign in rock concerts. Another “proof” can be that so-and-so graduated from a Jesuit-founded university. Just because someone graduated from a Jesuit-founded university doesn’t make the person a Jesuit agent! I can talk all I want but I can also be unfairly labeled as a “Jesuit plant”. Labeling people as “Jesuits” has been an effective cover-up method. It’s what Rivera did back when he was a pastor, and when his integrity was put into question. Even worse, they will call people the Hyles-Anderson scandals as agents of Satan. Yes, they’re all very effective.

This reminds me of a conversation with one of the saturation team members of Cebu Bible Baptist Church. I confess one reason why I left the parish was that I became a Calvinist during the pandemic. One of them mentioned about Schaap’s scandalous reputation as a pastor. Schaap’s adultery with a 17-year-old lady wasn’t forbidden from being mentioned. Sadly, many Baptist churches today aren’t fully aware of the false brethren from the Hyles-Anderson College. I fell into the trap. Fortunately, investigating the allegations against preachers like Paul David Washer, John F. MacArthur Jr., Ray Comfort, the late Robert Charles Sproul Sr., etc. slowly got me out of supporting the Hyles-Anderson movement.

Published by

Franklin

A former Roman Catholic turned born-again Christian. A special nobody loved by a great Somebody. After many years of being a moderate fundamentalist KJV Only, I've embraced Reformed Theology in the Christian life. Also currently retired from the world of conspiracy theories. I'm here to share posts about God's Word and some discernment issues.